Just another WordPress.com site

Delta Scenics

While going through my archives trying to come up with a few extra gigs of storage I came across some scenic s that I took in and around my home in the Delta. Hope you enjoy.

I forgot all about this breathtaking Sunset taken off the back deck of my houseboat.

These next 3 photos are of a dramatic Sunrise that sent me scrambling for my camera one early morning. Thank Benny (my lab) for these wonderful shots, for whatever reason he couldn’t wait for the normal 7 am wake up and kept bugging me to be let outside so he could take care of business. I was cussing and grumbling until I open the door and got a look at this spectacular event.

After taking this shot a quick boat ride around the island yielded these lovely shots.Doesn’t get any better than this fishing and a spectacular sunrise! Now you know why fishermen get up so early. This sunset was taken off my back deck the mountain is Mt. Diablo. I was so busy focusing on the cloud formations over the mountain I did not look to my left or into the water to get the whole picture. The clouds, sunset and reflections had formed this beautiful pattern and luckily I stopped shooting long enough to take a look at the whole picture, I might have missed this spectacular shot even as I was looking right at it!And finally a couple of my favorites.

3 responses

  1. Breathtaking sunsets indeed, Hutch.

    May 19, 2012 at 8:07 am

  2. Ray

    Great sunset pictures Hutch, Really wonderful. The last one in the post is my favorite, but I like them all.

    May 23, 2012 at 1:12 am

    • Thanks Ray..

      May 23, 2012 at 4:09 am

Leave a Reply

